SDTA Scholarships

SDTA annually awards scholarships under two separate programs or scholarship funds administered by the South Dakota Community Foundation, those two programs/funds include our "SDTA Memorial Scholarships" and our "Brian Meyer Memorial Scholarships."  Awards under the SDTA Memorial Scholarship program are for college students seeking scholarship assistance for the opening fall semester and awards under the Brian Meyer Memorial Scholarship program are available each year for the second college semester.  

These scholarship programs are supported by SDTA and its member companies, including all of the following community-based rural broadband providers operating in South Dakota: 

  • Alliance Communications
  • Beresford Municipal Telephone
  • Cheyenne River Sioux Tribe Telephone Authority
  • Faith Municipal Telephone
  • Fort Randall Telephone
  • Golden West Telecommunications
  • Interstate Telecommunications Cooperative
  • James Valley Telecommunications
  • Kennebec Telephone Company
  • Midstate Communications
  • RC Technologies
  • Santel Communications
  • Swiftel Communications
  • TrioTel Communications
  • Valley Telecommunications
  • Venture Communications
  • West River Cooperative Telephone
  • West River Telecommunications Cooperative